Happy First Blog Birthday!

Today marks a whole year of blogging!

IMG_0751

I cannot believe I’ve had my blog for exactly a year now, it feels like I’ve been writing up bits and bobs about my life for ages. I am so relieved I finally decided to grow a pair and stopped dilly dallying about if I should blog or not as it is something I cannot imagine doing now.

My blog is my place to record memories which I can certainly say I have done over the past year which is great for me to look back on and reminisce on the great times I have had and to see how much I have developed as a person. It’s allowed me to document my transition from school to University, making new friends, developing my career, birthdays, concerts, fun days out, visiting incredible countries and I couldn’t be more thankful for that.

Over the course of the year I’ve improved in my writing, videoing, editing and photography all through from reading other blogs and scrolling through social media, learning what they do. I’ve learnt how to start adapting my blog to make it into a business and how to interact with brands to collaborate on posts. All these skills I have used to make my blog the best that I can and make a space online that I can be proud of.

Since starting my blog I have become even more intrigued in a career in digital talent that has led me, since last November, to create my own digital talent company, Natalie Amos Digital Talent . This allows me to apply the skills I’ve learnt over the year to my friends and their blogs. This was such a great step for me because I have learnt so much from working on behalf of other people that I cannot wait to finish University to get my degree and start my job within the industry.

Thank you to everyone who has supported my blog, liked/followed any of my pages, commented, brands I’ve worked with , friends and family. You’ve made me believe in myself and the content I create. To many more years of blogging!

Happy first birthday blog xox

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy First Blog Birthday!

Leave a Reply

