Daytrip To Brighton

George and I visited Brighton in the week and had such a lovely time visiting the seaside town. It was George’s first time to Brighton so I wanted to take him to see some of the iconic sights.

We popped for some breakfast before jumping on the train for our early start due to a 2 and half hour journey (damn you train strikes).

Our first destination was a walk through town to visit The Lanes. In my previous trips to Brighton I had not even visited The Lanes myself and after watching some videos on YouTube and seeing blog posts about the little shops down there, I was certain I wanted to go.

The Lanes are full of cute shops that are right up my street with their little nick nacks and vintage items. I wanted to pop into the Photo Booth shop as I have always wanted my own copies of the cute pictures I see in the background of Zoella vlogs!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

On our way to the sea front we got a bit lost and ended up at the Royal Pavilion (a.k.a. The Taj Mahal as I used to call it then I was younger). It was nice to finally visit the gardens and see the amazing architecture. I have always wanted to go in the winter and ice skate on the rink they have in the middle!

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 12.54.23.png

The next few hours were spent chatting and laughing away on the beach whilst having many drinks, soaking up the sunshine.

P1100024.JPG

P1100029.JPG

We finished the day with a walk along the pier where we just had to do the stereotypical seaside activity of playing on the 2p machines. Safe to say we aren’t the most talented 2p machine players you have ever seen, but we are the most eager!

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 12.48.59.png

Leave a Reply

