Beauty UK Review

Beauty UK has been a brand I have wanted to try for a while due to their beautifully packaged products and their affordable prices. I was so excited to receive their products and finally put them to the test and see if they were worth slipping into my makeup bag!

FullSizeRender 4

When I saw this eye shadow palette I was overjoyed as my favourite everyday shades to wear as brown mattes and shimmers. This palette is called no.3 Pure Romance* and is every girls mini Naked dupe. Some of the colours are very similar to my Naked Palettes and if I’m travelling I’m going to be sure to slip this into my makeup bag over my big chunky Urban Decay palettes. It is the perfect size! The shadows are easily bendable and reasonably pigmented for the price.

IMG_0102

I’ve never really known how to contour properly and when I see people with amazing cheek bones that look like they have been chiseled by the gods, it amazes me how talent they are at it. I’m hoping this Ultimate Pro Contour Palette* will teach me the ways of contouring! It includes 6 creamy shades that are contour, highlight and bronze to help you achieve the look and even includes a diagram on the back to show you where to apply each shade too.

FullSizeRender 5

The blusher in the shade no.3 Upper East Side* which is my favourite go-to colour for a blusher. I prefer a darker shade than a more pink tone as I find it suits my skin tone more. It also has a shimmer to it as well which is a nice finish on top of powder. A cute little brush applicator is included which makes it perfect for travelling!

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

FullSizeRender 6I’m not use to many pinks in my makeup collection, I usually go for a dark pink or verging on red lipsticks or nail varnishes but I received Pink You’ve Had Enough* nail varnish and How Nude!* moisturising lip balm. The lip balm is very baby pink but does not feel sticky on the lips like some balms do. The nail varnish is also quick drying which is really relieving of a polish if you hate waiting for them to dry like myself!

Thanks to Beauty UK for letting my try some of their range, I can’t wait to create a look! You can purchase any of these products below:

Blusher

Eyeshadow

Lip Balm

Contour Palette

Nail Varnish

Trinket Dish 

If an asterisk (*) features then the product has been sent via a brand or marketing team.

8 thoughts on “Beauty UK Review

      1. I’ve never tried a lipstick but the pink crayon in the pictures was too pink on me but was a nice balm! I’ll have to give a lipstick a and let you know.

        I think you should give it a retry, I recommend the eye shadow and contour kit certainly!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It was an actual lipstick, I just remember hating it! It felt aweful, that’s sort of all I remember it was about 2 years ago now🤦🏼‍♀️Yes I will definitely look into those two things. Xo

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

