Sephora Purchases

It wouldn’t be a trip to America without a stop in Sephora! I recently came back from Florida and whilst in the Mall I picked up a few bits that I have been wanting to try.

IMG_5348

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
For a while I have seen people online raving about the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner so I thought I’d give it a go. Winged eyeliner is my staple make up look and I have got into the habit of wearing every single day. Over the years I tend to use drugstore eyeliners as they are cheap to replace. I used pens before moving onto Maybelline Master Ink Liquid Eyeliner and have stuck with that ever since. Whilst in Sephora I thought I would grab one of the Kat Von D liners to see if a pen that was not drugstore would be better than the ones I used to use. I have only tried this liner once since purchasing and found it SO hard to use instead of my normal Maybelline one. I did find as well that it rubbed off a bit throughout the day due to my leaky eyes, despite being waterproof. It may just be my terrible application skills but I think it is going to take me some time to get used to this product.

IMG_5354

Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette
This palette I have been eyeing up ever since it was released. I could never order it and justify £36 for it but seeing as I was in America and it was in my hands I thought why not? Tarte really have beautiful packaging on this palette as I love the structure of it and the colours of the lid. I feel like this palette is 100% travel safe. The colours in the palette are so me. I am excited to try Funny Girl, Firecracker, Rebel and Sweetheart.
IMG_5349

Clinique Acne Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel
I always get that time in the month where my skin decides it is going to look like a dot-to-dot book. I do suffer from under the skin spots now and again and spoke with the lady in Sephora about this. She recommended that because I actually have really clear skin and it is just the odd blemish to carry on using my La Roche-Posay gel when my skin is really good. She continued to say when it is bad not to cleanse at all and to use the Clinique Acne Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel on any blemishes I have. The clearing gel is an acidic solution to clear spots. I had a spot appear on my chin and applied the gel before I went to bed. Within two days the spot had dried up. Clinique Acne Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel is now my saviour!

Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask
I have been wanting to try a charcoal mask for ages when I saw the videos online of how fun it looked to peal off. I knew that my face could do with an intense cleanse! When going to purchase the rest of my items in Sephora I stumbled upon a smaller tube at the counter of the mask. I knew I wanted to try one so thought I would try a smaller tube instead of buying a full size one incase I did not like it. When I got home and tried it I discovered that it was actually a wash off mask instead of a peal off. Bit disappointed. I am going to used this mask at least once a week or once every two weeks, as advised by the lovely lady in Sephora.

IMG_5353

MAC Velvet Teddy
This one is not a Sephora purchase but had to be thrown in! My all time favourite MAC lipstick. I always return back to Velvet Teddy as it is my everyday lipstick shade. It being a nude pink ensures it goes with everything I wear and I always repurchase whenever I’m in America. This is my third or fourth repurchase now and seeing as I wear it every single day, it is long lasting.

IMG_5352

Leave a Reply

