My Skincare Products

My skin has always been sensitive since I was child so finding the right products to care for my skin has been trial and error for me. Over the years I have tried a variety of face scrubs, washes and gels that are suitable for my skin. As my skin can be dry in places and blemishes can be left from spots, I’ve found it hard to find the perfect product that works for me and it’s taken me till now to succeed in my findings.

IMG_5393

La Roche-Posay Effacer Gel Cleanser
My total lifesaver. About a year ago I was suffering from under the skin spots on my cheek that any cheap drugstore fast cleanser wouldn’t budge. They were really starting to get me down as I thought my skin looked so disgusting. I started looking online at what the best cleansers were on websites such as Feel Unique and stumbled across the La Roche-Posay brand. It had great reviews on all their products and for £11 I thought why not try it?

I highly recommend this product for people who suffer from under the skin spots. Mine cleared up within a week or two of using the wash every night before I went to bed. I even used to use it morning and night some days when I used to feel that my skin was having a bad time but I wouldn’t recommend doing this too often as it could dry out the skin. To this day I still use the wash when spots start to appear and within a few days, combined with my other methods, they’re all clear! For a decent price and a good quality brand, La Roche-Posay is the way forward! I’m planning on investing in more of their products over Christmas to try out on my skin.

L’Oreal Paris Pure Clay Glow Mask

I went into Boots one day to see they had L’Oreal’s new Pure Glow Mask’s on offer for £5. Previously to this I was looking for a face mask that I could use weekly but never actually brought one so I thought this was the perfect opportunity. I chose to buy the ‘Red Algae‘ mask.

I use the face mask around twice a week and really have notice a difference in my skin. I feel that the mask removes all of the crappy make up that is clogging up my pores. The packaging says you can get 10 applications out of it but I certainly have found it stretches further than that. For a cheap mask that I’ve had since summer, it has lasted me well!

Suedo Cream and Savlon

If I’m having  a chilled night in in front of the TV and I can see that I’ve got a few spots appearing I put on Suedo Cream over the areas which are looking like they need some love and care. For me this helps bring out the spots and dry them up.

If I have a spot come up and I need to tackle it straight away I usually use my cleanser before bed and then apply a small layer of Savlon over top before I sleep. I find this helps dry my spots up and stop any blemishes from appearing on my skin after.

What beauty products do you use as part of your skin care routine?

2 thoughts on “My Skincare Products

Leave a Reply

