Keeping Organised

Being organised is something that comes naturally to me and that I’m actually rather good at. My desk is full of post-it-notes with jobs to do, bits of paper with lists on, notebooks and organisers. I find something weirdly satisfying about having jobs to do, completing them and crossing them off my lists. Personally I find that by being as organised as I am, it makes my life a lot easier in terms of completing tasks.

For those who are the opposite of me and categorise themselves as part of the ‘less organised’ this is certainly a post for you if you want to have organisation in your nature.

LISTS

My favourite has to be lists. I constantly am writing down lists on my laptop or on paper of tasks which I need to complete. This helps me see easily and quickly what jobs need to be done. As I previously said, I get great satisfaction from crossing off jobs and seeing an empty list!

FullSizeRender

PLANNERS, ORGANISERS AND DIARIES

Planners, organisers and diaries are key to organising your week, month or year in advance so you don’t miss anything.

I use my university diary which withholds all of my deadlines and important dates that things need to be done by. As well as this, I also have a ‘2017 weekly planner’ which I can’t wait to use. It has each week on a separate sheet of paper which is divided into days so you can plan what work needs to be done on what days as well as inserting any plans you have. It enables you to wake up and easily see what has been planned for you for the day ahead. It is an excellent way of evenly spreading out work.

COLOUR CODING

I use colour coding based on different modules I am studying at the moment: Each module has its own colour. The jobs that need to be done for that module are therefore highlighted in their designated colour.

As well as being helpful, colour coding makes your books and paper look colourful and pretty!

P1070767.jpg

MEAL AND BUDGET PLANNERS

Helpful to students to keep their food and money organised are the meal and budget planners. I use a meal planner to organise what I am having for dinner every day of the week. I usually plan this on a Sunday night ready for the week ahead as this gives me plenty of time to go shopping the next day and get my food for the week.

A budget planner is also incredibly helpful as you can plan what you are spending your weekly allowance on every week and keep track of any unnecessary spending.

POST-IT-NOTES AND STICKIES

If you’re in a rush, I find post-it-notes and stickies great for quickly writing down jobs I need to do before I pop out. This makes certain that I won’t go out and forget what needs to be done when I get back as there will be a reminder waiting for me.

I also use post-it-notes on the back of my desk to give me reminders about what work needs to be completed that week and other small reminders of things that are coming up that week or month.

How do you get organised?

4 thoughts on “Keeping Organised

  1. I’m such a stationary w**** ! I live for being organised,cute stationary and making lists etc I think I need a therapist because its a genuine addiction problem!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

